Finalists announced for the 2019 US OSPAs

Aug 9, 2019News

The finalists of the 2019 US Outstanding Security Performance Awards have been decided.

Now in their fourth year, the US OSPAs are part of a global awards scheme that serves to acknowledge the creditable and infinite contributions that companies, initiatives, teams and individuals make to the security industry and wider community.  The awards recognise exceptional performance in different categories.

Winners of the 2019 awards, which are sponsored by Innovise, will be announced on the 9th September at GSX Chicago at an Awards Reception which will take place in the Grand Ballroom at McCormick Place (also known as room S100). 

Tickets to the reception are included in GSX all-access badges – others may purchase tickets here

The finalists are:

Outstanding In-House Security Manager/Director

Lieutenant Colonel Jonathan Bell – 11th Security Forces Squadron, Joint Base Andrews

Matthew D. Hollandsworth – American Systems

Jeff Karpovich – High Point University

William S. Marcisz –  Advent Health

John Storm – Raytheon

Outstanding Contract Security Manager/Director

Robert Fisher – Admiral Security Services

David Serafine – G4S

Dustin Wilhoit – Allied Universal

Outstanding Security Team

11th Security Forces Squadron – Joint Base Andrews, Maryland Team

Denali Universal Services – Alaska Regional Hospital Security Team

Martin Luther King, Jr. Community Hospital Public Safety Team

Raytheon AST Physical Security Team

Texas A&M University-San Antonio Police Department

Outstanding Security Consultant

Sean A. Ahrens – Affiliated Engineers, inc | AEI

Scott McChesney – SPEC-X Global Consulting

Michael Glasser – Glasser Security Group

Hillard Heintze, A Jensen Hughes Company

Outstanding New Security Product

Evolv Express™ – Evolv Technology

FVS (Fast Video Search) – Gorilla Technology Group

Guardian Indoor Active Shooter Detection – Shooter Detection Systems

The Jazz Platform – Jazz Networks

TrueFort Analytics – TrueFort

Outstanding Security Training Initiative

Amazon Global Security Academy

Dale Carnegie Excellence in Customer Service Training Program – G4S

The Genentech Hillsboro Security Program

Chris Chopp (Site Operations Manual) – Raytheon

The Security Development Programme – Sodexo

Outstanding Young Security Professional – Sponsored by Denali Universal Services (DUS)

Ryan Alexander – Las Vegas Valley Water District

Joseph D’Ascoli – Gobal Elite Group

Liz Frank – Hostage US

Angela J. Osborne – Guidepost Solutions

Jason Sikora – SOS Security

Outstanding Security Officer – Sponsored by International Foundation for Protection Officers (IFPO)

John Coleman – Allied Universal

Matt Mills – Global Elite Group

Sam Obregon – Martin Luther King, Jr. Community Hospital

Outstanding Contract Security Company

Admiral Security Services

G4S Secure Solutions USA

Global Elite Group

Off Duty Services Inc


Lifetime Achievement – Sponsored by VIVOTEK

The winner will be announced on the day

We would like to thank our sponsors; Innovise, DUS, IFPO, and VIVOTEK, and also the judges, supporting associations and everyone who entered. We look forward to seeing you all at the GSX show where we have a booth – 2206.

What’s the latest?

Join our brand new Security & Risk Thought Leadership Newsletter