Finalists for the 2020 US OSPAs announced!

Aug 27, 2020News

The OSPAs are delighted to announce the finalists of the US 2020 awards.

Now in their fifth year, the US OSPAs serve to acknowledge the creditable and infinite contributions that companies, initiatives, teams and individuals make to the security industry and wider community.  The awards recognise exceptional performance in different categories.

We’re extremely pleased by the quality of entries received, it was noted by the judges that the standard of the nominations has increased year on year” commented Professor Martin Gill, Founder of the OSPAs.   “There were many excellent entries, however this year we are only highlighting the top three in each category. They represent the very best in the industry.

Finalists will now go forward to the next phase of the competition and winners will be announced virtually for the first time ever as part of GSX+ on Friday 25th September from 12:30 Atlanta time. You can access the virtual gallery here

The 2020 UK OSPAs have been sponsored by TEAM Software, global leaders in workforce management software to the security service sector.  Martin Gill further added “we are delighted to be working with TEAM Software as our headline sponsor, the staff have shown great interest and support for the OSPAs and what they stand for.”

The 2020 finalists are:

Outstanding In-House Security Manager/Director

Matthew D. Hollandsworth – American Systems

Shannon Fariel-Mureithi – Food for the Hungry

Brent Kennedy – Facebook

Outstanding Contract Security Manager/Director

Robert Kelly – PalAmerican Security

Patrick Mortell – Port of Houston Authority, Allied Universal

Arnaldo Scachetti – Global Elite Group

Outstanding Security Team

AdventHealth Security Team – Central Florida Division

Allied Universal – American Airlines Maintenance Facility Team

Bloomberg Global Security Operations Team

Outstanding Contract Security Company

Allied Universal

PalAmerican Security

Weiser Security Services, Inc.

Outstanding Security Training Initiative

AdventHealth Security Services Training Team

Security Portal for Online Training – Gallagher

William R. Evanina – National Counterintelligence and Security Center

Outstanding New Security Product


HID Location Services – HID Global

Proximity and Contact Tracing Report – Gallagher


Outstanding Information Security Company

Apollo Information Systems

Remediant SecureONE


Outstanding Security Equipment Manufacturer

AMAG Technology

Axis Communications, Inc.



Outstanding Security Officer 

Ed Hudson – Cal State University

Captain Tyler Thompson – Weiser Security Services, Inc.

Jordan Veillon – Allied Universal

Outstanding Young Security Professional

Benjamin Brown, CPP – Microsoft

Lisa Oliveri, CPP – Education Development Center (EDC)

Matthew Porcelli, CPP – Harvard Protection Services


Lifetime Achievement Award

The winner will be revealed on the day


What’s the latest?

Join our brand new Security & Risk Thought Leadership Newsletter