Finalists announced for the 2022 US OSPAs

Aug 9, 2022News

The finalists of the 2022 US Outstanding Security Performance Awards have been decided.

Now in their seventh year, the US OSPAs are an independent global awards scheme that serves to regard and highlight the best companies, people, projects and technologies that have made a significant contribution in safeguarding people, places and property from all areas of potential crime and disorder.

Winners of the 2022 awards, which are sponsored by TEAM Software, will be announced on Tuesday, 13 September at GSX Atlanta at an Awards reception which will take place at 4.30pm in Hall 5B.

Tickets to the reception are included in GSX all-access passes – others may purchase tickets here.

The 2022 finalists are:

Outstanding In-House Security Manager/Director
Jessica Burley – Friends of Chuck
Jeffrey A Dean CPP – Citrix
Dr Matthew D Hollandsworth, CISSP, CPP – AMERICAN SYSTEMS
Crystal Lea Lawson – RealPage
Eric Morse, CPP – Genentech
Paul Sarnese – Virtua Health, Inc
John Wojcik, CPP – The MITRE Corporation

Outstanding Contract Security Manager/Director
Johnny Boykins – PalAmerican Security
Frank Catalano, CPP – Doyle Security Services
William Lumpp – Doyle Security Services

Outstanding Security Team
MetroLink St. Louis Team – Allied Universal
AGNE Security Team
MSP Airport Team – Global Elite Group
The University of Texas Police at Houston Uniformed Security Operations Team

Outstanding Security Consultant
Lynda L. Buel, CPP, CFE, CSC, CPTED Practitioner – Security Risk Management Consultants
Deloitte & Touche LLP
Pushkar Savargaonkar – HCA Healthcare
Glorin Sebastian – Google

Outstanding New Security Product
BlockID – 1Kosmos
EnforceAir – D-Fend Solutions
Ermetic Cloud Security Platform
Controller Upgrade Tool – Gallagher
Genetec AutoVu Cloudrunner
i-PRO mini AI camera
TrueFort Cloud
Vector Flow

Outstanding Security Training Initiative
Home Healthcare Situational Awareness Training Program – AdventHealth IHS Security Team
Dennis O’Connor – DMAC Security
Aggressive Patient Simulation Training Initiative – Massachusetts General Hospital
Metro Department of Public Safety Training Initiative – Metro Transit (St. Louis)

Outstanding Security Partnership
AdventHealth IHS Security and Risk Management Teams
AMAG Technology and Equinix
Ivanti and Lookout
Security Executive Council
St. Louis MetroLink/MetroBus Public Safety/Allied Universal / Regional Metro Transit Task Force
ZS Application Security Centre of Excellence, ZS Associates Inc. and KPMG LLP

Outstanding Security Equipment Manufacturer
Axis Communications, Inc.
D-Fend Solutions

Outstanding Young Security Professional
Scott Ashworth – Overtime
Kelsey Carnell – Axis Communications, Inc.
Jose Paz – Global Elite Group
Matthew Porcelli, MSc, CPP, F.ISRM, MSyl – Harvard Protection Services

Outstanding Contract Security Company (Guarding)
Colorado Security Agency
Doyle Security Services, Inc.
DSI Security Services
Global Elite Group
PalAmerican Security
Sunstates Security

Lifetime Achievement Award
To be announced on the day

The OSPAs are exhibiting at GSX on booth 1252.

What’s the latest?

Join our brand new Security & Risk Thought Leadership Newsletter