The finalists of the 2023 US Outstanding Security Performance Awards have been revealed.

Jul 18, 2023News

Now in their eight year, the US OSPAs serve to acknowledge the creditable and outstanding contributions that companies, initiatives, teams and individuals make to the US security industry and wider community.  The awards recognise exceptional performance in different categories.

Founder of the OSPAs, Professor Martin Gill, commented: “The standard of entries this year has once again been extremely high, providing some real challenges for our judging panel of 12 industry experts, who all marked independently to a set of ethical guidelines. Gill further said: “I know there will be disappointment for those who didn’t make it to the finalists list, but only those entries that reach a score threshold go forward to the next phase of the competition.”

2023 Finalists are:

Outstanding In-House Security Manager/Director
Olivia Ghislain – Michigan State University Federal Credit Union
Keith McInerney – Dell Technologies
Mark Reed – City of Hope National Medical Center 
Vernon L Summers – Bi State/Metro Transit
John C. Wallace – US Department of State
John Wojcik – CPP – The MITRE Corporation

Outstanding Contract Security Manager/Director
Brittany Andersen – United Security, Inc.
Steven Byrd – Denali Universal Services, a Sodexo company
Sean Carr – Complete Threat Preparedness
Antonio Donoso – Sunstates Security
Gart Jordine – Sunstates Security
Eugene O’Donnell – Doyle Security Services

Outstanding Security Team
Baker Hughes Enterprise Security Function
Relativity – Calder7
Port Authority District Team – Doyle Security Services
Memorial Hermann Health System Security Department
Michigan State University Federal Credit Union Physical Security Team
Overtime Security Team
Uniformed Security Operations Team – University of Texas Police at Houston

Outstanding Contract Security Company (Guarding)
Doyle Security Services, Inc.
Global Elite Group
PalAmerican Security
Prosegur Security
Sunstates Security

Outstanding Security Consultant
Deloitte Physical Security Team
Phanindra Kolluru – Ernst and Young
Glorin Sebastian – Google Inc.

Outstanding Security Training Initiative
Bridgeport Hospital United Security Team
National Infrastructure Security and Resilience U (NISRU) – InfraGard National Members Alliance
Police Contact and Interactions Training Initiative – Michigan State University Federal Credit Union Physical Security
Threat Assessment Training Initiative – Ontic

Outstanding New Security Product
Blue Padlock – CyberLock, Inc
EnforceAir2 – D-Fend Solutions
Controller 7000 Single Door – Gallagher Security
AI-based Scene Change Detection – i-PRO
Luma X20 – Snap One
Intelligent Reporting Solution – Sirta Solutions
Campus Plan – System Surveyor

Outstanding Security Partnership
ECAMSECURE, a GardaWorld company and Los Angeles Police Commercial Crimes Division
RaySecur and Moderna

Outstanding Security Equipment Manufacturer
Gallagher Security
Snap One

Outstanding Security Officer
Kristina Abbott – GardaWorld Security Services
Inri Cayo – United Security, Inc.
Todd Madurski – Whiteside County Health Department
Melissa McGibney – Doyle Security Services, Inc.
Mitch Rosenthal – Sunstates Security
Rochelle Ross – Allied Universal

Outstanding Young Security Professional
Kelsey Carnell – Axis Communications
Ali Khan – ZS Associates Inc.
Da’Von McClure – Sunstates Security
David M. Mendoza, CMAS, SAS-AP – Inn at Bay Harbor
Matthew Porcelli – Harvard Protection Services
Glorin Sebastian – Google Inc.

Lifetime Achievement Award
To be announced on the day

Winners of the 2023 awards, which are sponsored by TEAM Software by Workwave, will be announced at GSX on Sunday, 10 September at an Awards reception which will take place at 05:00pm in Hall F.

Tickets to the reception are included in GSX all-access passes – others may purchase tickets here.

What’s the latest?

Join our brand new Security & Risk Thought Leadership Newsletter