Call for Nominations – US Outstanding Security Performance Awards (OSPAs) 2024

Mar 26, 2024News

Nominations are invited for the ninth US OSPAs.  The US OSPAs are part of a global awards scheme currently offered in 48 countries and designed to recognise and reward outstanding performance within the security sector.

Entry to the US OSPAs is open to companies, teams and individuals who have performed at an exceptional level, and you can enter as many categories that are applicable.

Nominations are open until June 11, 2024, and submissions are invited in the following categories:

Outstanding In-House Security Manager/Director
Outstanding Contract Security Manager/Director
Outstanding Security Team
Outstanding Contract Security Company (Guarding)
Outstanding Security Consultant
Outstanding Security Training Initiative
Outstanding New Security Product
Outstanding Security Partnership
Outstanding Security Equipment Manufacturer *
Outstanding Security Officer
Outstanding Young Security Professional
Outstanding Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Initiative
Outstanding Security Sustainability Award
Lifetime Achievement * 

*not included in Global OSPAs

Two exciting new developments for this year’s awards are the inclusion of 12 categories that will qualify winners to participate in the first ever Global OSPAs, scheduled to take place in 2025. The winners of these categories will automatically be entered into the Global OSPAs awards. You can view more information here:

The other development is that the winner of the Lifetime Achievement Award will be inducted into the newly launched Security Hall of Fame. You can find out more here:

The US OSPAs will be presented on September 22, 2024 at Global Security Exchange (GSX) which is taking place in Orlando, Florida.

The judges are nominated by the leading security associations across the US who proactively support and participate in these awards. All judges sign up to an ethics policy and mark independently. The criteria for each category is available on the website.

Full details on how to enter can be found at

Professor Martin Gill founder of the OSPAs comments:

“These awards provide the opportunity for global recognition of exceptional performance. The awards are increasingly being recognised as one of the highest accolades a security professional or company can receive.  Finalists and winners will be promoted not just across the US but across the world.

Noting that, for the first time, winners in fourteen different categories will qualify for the first ever Global OSPAs in 2025, the best of the best. We look forward to highlighting those who are exceptional at what they do.”

What’s the latest?

Join our brand new Security & Risk Thought Leadership Newsletter